Program Review Committee

Mission

Program review and planning supports the College in constantly improving its services and maintaining its accredited status. The self-study and planning process is led by the professionals who work in each program and it is coordinated by the Program Review and Planning Committee, a Faculty Senate committee that ensures the process is systematic and regular.

Chair

Elected by the Faculty Senate. The chair is a faculty member who does not occupy one of the 10 division rep seats. When necessary to break a tie, the chair is a voting member of the Committee. The chair receives 6.0 units of reassigned time.

Meetings

2nd, 4th Thu, 3-4:30P

Composition

1 faculty rep per division (10 reps + 1 faculty chair = 11 faculty members)

4 classified professionals reps

1 Associated Students rep

4 management reps

Voting Members

Josh Ashenmiller (chair)	Soc Sci	2020-23	
Barry McCarthy	Bus/CIS	2021-24	
VACANT	Couns	2020-23	
Todd Smith	Fine Arts	2019-22	
Doug Eisner	Hum	2019-22	
Dave Brown	Lib	2019-22	
Luciano Rodriguez	Math/CS	2020-23	
Cal Young	Nat Sci	2021-24	
VACANT	PE	2020-23	
Aline Gregorio	Soc Sci	2019-22	
Rachel Nevarez	Tech/Eng	2021-24	
Megan Beck	Classified Professional, A&R		Spring 2023
Chuck Helms	Classified Professional, ASC		Spring 2022
Ryan Osborn	Classified Professional, KBPK		Spring 2022
David Sarabia	Tutoring Center Coordinator, ASC		Spring 2023
VACANT	Student		

David Grossman	Dean, PE
Ken Starkman	Dean, Tech/Eng

Resource Members

Vice President, Administrative Services Vice President, Instruction Vice President, Student Services Director, Office of Institutional Effectiveness